Football

Current news and information for Football

2019 All State Selections

Executive Director Report

As the GACA, we are disheartened and deeply troubled by recent events and stand with our school communities in affirming our shared humanity. Our collective strength as a community is grounded in our racial, cultural, and ethnic diversity. School activities offer the...

Coaches Be Aware

"Coaches, In these uncertain times in education / athletics you need to be protected and your GACA Membership provides you with 2 Million Dollars of Liability Insurance!  Your School System may provide Face to Face Instruction, Virtual Instruction, or a Combination of...

read more

Coaches,

We understand that your players and parents want to attend camps for measurables and hopefully gain exposure for recruiting. Given the current conditions those camps can put your kids and teams at risk for contracting Covid-19.

 

The GACA and National Preps would like to afford you and your program the opportunity to test your players on site at your facility and we will distribute the results and player information to over 300 colleges nationwide(Power-5/FBS/FCS/D2/D3/NAIA and Junior Colleges). Please use the provided link to input your players testing results.

http://gacacoaches.powermediallc.org/football/football-admin/

Joe Windon

National Preps

Cell 706-615-2824

_________________________________________________

 

Coach,
The Georgia Football Coaches Association, would like to share with you what has and is going on with our organization. As we all know, things continue to be very different with the game we love. Our organization has been working very hard during this difficult time to try and put our thoughts, as coaches, at the forefront of the decision makers minds. For the past few months our Board of Directors have met two to three times a month, virtually, to discuss the issues each part of our state faces. We have presented the GHSA with a proposal if our season is altered, what we as coaches feel would be the best for our state. We have had members represent the GFCA on the National High School Football Coaches Association, by attending their national and regional meetings since February. We also have had a member participate in the American Football Coaches Association meetings, representing the GFCA.

You might say, what does any of this have to do with you and your school. We just want you to know that we are working hard to be in touch with what is going on nationally, in hopes that we have as much information as we can to do what is best for Georgia High School Football. We have gained valuable insight from other states during this process and that brings us to where you can be a part and help make a difference. There is no doubt that the states with the stronger Football Coaches Associations have a much stronger voice in their states. Our goal is to grow our organization in order to have a strong voice in Georgia and Nationally for High School Football.

At no time in our history, have we been faced with problems we face today. Therefore, at no time has there ever been a stronger need for a Football Coaches Association in the state of Georgia. By joining the GACA, each member of your staff will have two million dollars in liability insurance. Our liability is at an all time high due to the CoVid 19 pandemic and $55 is not a lot of money for that much coverage. Once you and your coaches are members of the GACA, then the cost to be a voting member of the Georgia Football Coaches Association is $25. Please understand that this organization is not about money, it is about establishing a voice for coaches when it comes to football in Georgia. We have gained a lot of trust over the past few months with the GHSA and we look forward to working more closely with them moving forward in the future. With regards to the GHSA, there is nobody in Georgia that wants football to happen this fall more than they do…..outside of coaches and players. Although you might not like how things are presently, they are working diligently, trying to insure we get to have a season.

In closing, the attachment below is a copy of our board of directors. Please feel free to contact any board member you would like to discuss the GFCA with. Our entire state is well represented on this board, with guys who care about our game! We have a little over 100 voting members out of approximately 3500-4000 football coaches in Georgia. If we want a true voice, then we need for this organization to take off and we hope that you and your staff will choose to be a part of the Georgia Football Coaches Association.

Thank You,

Travis Noland
President – Georgia Football Coaches Association
Head Football Coach – Oconee County High School

 

2020 GFCA Board of Directors

 

Coach

School

Email

President

Travis Noland

Oconee County

tnoland@oconeeschools.org

1st

Darren Myles

Carver Atlanta

dmyles@atlanta.k12.ga.us

2nd

Jeff Littleton

Bainbridge

jlittleton@dcboe.com

3rd

Josh Alexander

Athens Academy

jalexander@athensacademy.org

Chair

Jeff Kaiser

Statesboro

jkaiser@bullochschools.org

Chair

Biff Parson

Rockmart

biff.parson@polk.k12.ga.us

Nat’l

Bob Sphire

Camden

Bsphire@camden.k12.ga.us

Ret.

Dexter Wood

Buford

 

GACA

Bobby McCallister

GACA

bobbymcallister@elberton.net

GACA

Craig Davis

GACA

  craig@gacacoaches.com

Region Rep

School

Email

Ashley Anders

Tift County

ashley.anders@tiftschools.com

Maurice Freeman

Brooks County

mfreeman@brooks.k12.ga.us

Jason Strickland

Ware County

jason.strickland@ware.k12.ga.us

Rocky Hidalgo

Glynn Academy

rocky.hidalgo@glynn.k12.ga.us

Eric Parker

Burke County

eparker@burke.k12.ga.us

Roger Holmes

Dublin

roger.holmes@dublincityschools.us

Danile Brunner

Walton

daniel.Brunner@cobbk12.org

Robbie Pruitt

Coffee County

robby.pruitt@coffee.k12.ga.us

Leroy Ryals

Cedar Shoals

ryalsl@clarke.k12.ga.us

John Reid

Rome

jreid@rcs.rome.ga.us

Josh Robinson

NW Whitfield

joshua.robinson@wcsga.net

Tim McFarlin

Blessed Trinity

tmcfarlin@btcatholic.org

Ben Hall

Flowery Branch

ben.hall@hallco.org

Michael Brown

Commerce

michael.brown@commercecityschools.org

Paul Standard

St. Pius X

standard@spx.org

Rich McWhorter

Jackson County

rmcwhorter@jcss.us

Andy Dyer

Archer

Andy_Dyer@Gwinnett.k12.ga.us

 

 

JOIN HERE

___________________________________________________________________________________________

 

 

 

 

 

 

GACA North South All Star Football Classic 

Games Were Outstanding! Watch them now!

Watch Game 1

Watch Game 2

Watch Game 3

The GACA North-South Football All- Star Classic was a great success.
Thanks to the GACA staff, coaches, players, and sponsors for making our
game the best it has ever been. The Hotel at Avalon was a first class
operation and provided a great atmosphere for our group.

 

 

Coaches Be Aware

"Coaches, In these uncertain times in education / athletics you need to be protected and your GACA Membership provides you with 2 Million Dollars of Liability Insurance!  Your School System may provide Face to Face Instruction, Virtual Instruction, or a Combination of...