GACA BOARD MEMBERS 2016-2017

President                           John Page, SE Bulloch HS

1st Vice-President            Jackie Green, Retired Newnan

2nd Vice-President          George Spencer, Retired Savannah

3rd Vice-President            Maurice Freeman, Brooks County

4th Vice-President           Tina Hester, East Laurens HS

Past President                  Eddie Ashley, Retired

 

Baseball– Chan Brown, Parkview HS / 404.245.4040 / chanbrown25@gmail.com

Boys Basketball– Joe Dix, East Hall HS / 770.536.9921 / joseph.dix@hallco.org

Girls Basketball– Gene Durden, Buford HS / 770.945.6768 / gene.durden@gmail.com

Cheerleading– Linn Kerr /  kerr.lin@newton.k12.ga.us

Cross Country– Jackie Hughes, Union County HS / 706.745.2216 / jahughes@ucschools.org

Football–  Jeff Kaiser – Statesboro
Co-Chairman – Rico Zackery – Villa Rica

Boys Golf– Rus Rainey, North Cobb HS / 770.365.5907 / rusrainey@yahoo.com

GIrl’s Golf– Kim Satterfield, Flowery Branch HS / 770.540.6694 / kim.satterfield@hallco.org

Gymnastics– Nicki McGovern, Carrollton HS / nicki.mcgovern@carrolltoncityschools.net

Softball– Garrett Black, Greenbrier / 706.650.6040 / gblack@ccboe.net

Wrestling– Doug Thurmond, Jefferson HS / 706.367.2881 / dthurmond@jeffcityschools.org

Weightlifting– Cam Black, Peach County HS / 478.230.7855 /

Soccer– Tim Hunter, Union County HS / 706.745.2216 /

Tennis– Tommy Howell, GMC / 478.232.3209 / thowell49@hotmail.com

Volleyball– Cammie Dalley /  cammiedalley166@gmail.com

Lacrosse– TBA

Membership-

Britt Ingle, Treutlen County HS / 912.529.7134 / bingle@treutlen.k12.ga.us

Social Media-

Cammie Dalley, Retired Dublin / 478.998.1065 / cammiedalley166@gmail.com

GISA– Clay Hill, Pinewood Christian Academy / 912.334.1192 / chclayhill@gmail.com

GISA– Kevin Hill, Pinewood Christian Academy / 912.293.1075 / Kevinhill74@gmail.com

GADA– Johnny Seabrooks, Dougherty Schools / 229.886.0872 /

GHSA

Carror Wright, GHSA / 229.395.3095 / cwright@ghsa.net

Jessie Crews, Charlton County HS / 912.276.0587 / Jesse_crews@charlton.k12.ga.us

Transportation

Bill Kennedy, Retired / 404.275.3848 / b.kennedy@comcast.net

Jon Willoughby, Tattnall County HS / 912.536.7307 / jbeast24@hotmail.com

Hall of Fame– Steve Pardue, LaGrange College / 706.302.5040 / parduese@gmail.com

Upcoming Events

  1. GACA North-South All-Star Junior Volleyball

    November 10
  2. Hall of Fame Selection Meeting

    November 12 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm UTC+0
  3. Softball Clinic

    November 28 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm UTC+0
  4. All-State and All Star Softball Selections

    November 29 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm UTC+0
  5. GACA offices CLOSED

    December 17, 2018 @ 8:00 am - January 1, 2019 @ 5:00 pm UTC+0